Help me find a Church in Cardiff

Below is a list of churches that are in some way connected with The Net Cardiff.

How do you choose a church?

Looking for a church can be a bit like choosing a meal from KFC. Most KFC meals contain chicken but they come in various flavours and a whole range of things you can have with it! Sadly some meals can also contain additives that the "Chef" never intended to be part of the menu!

Church can be a bit like that. One of the key things is to make sure Jesus, and the teaching about him found in the Bible, are at the Centre of whatever church you visit, some of the other stuff - like music and service style - is about what you like and what is to your taste. What is also important is how you can be a part of the overall flavour so that others are attracted to Jesus too. Just make sure whatever church you visit has the correct central "ingredient." If you need a bit of help get in contact

(For the theologians amongst you, we know the analogy is not perfect so please don't throw your Bargain Bucket at us - it is a just a way helping people who don't know what church is like to get a flavour of what we are talking about!)

The list below represents churches of many different sizes and styles.

   Some are very traditional in their music or preaching style, others are very contemporary. 

   Some have large congregations of many hundreds attending their main Sunday services, and others are much smaller. 

   Some attract people from all over the city to their services and some have a very local focus. 

Over time we hope to add more information to this section so don't forget to revisit us soon. If you are looking for a church to attend then feel free to contact The Net Cardiff and we will try and help you find a church that will suit you and your needs.

(If details below are incorrect please let us know so we can keep them up to date.)

 

Church Name Where they meet  Website Detials
Abundant Grace and Mercy Ministries   No Website
Adamsdown Gospel Hall Adamsdown No Website
Agape Community Church   No Website
Ainon Baptist Church Tongwynlias www.ainonbaptistchurch.co.uk
Albany Road Baptist Church Roath www.albanyroadbaptist.org
Alfred Tilly Memorial Baptist Church Rumney www.southwalesbaptistassociation.org.uk
All Nations  Gabalfa www.allnationschurch.org.uk
Arabic Church in Wales Meeet at RBC Rhiwbina No Website
Ararat Baptist Church Whitchurch www.ararat.org.uk
Beacon Church St Mellons No Website
Belmount Baptist church Tremorfa www.southwalesbaptistassociation.org.uk
Bethania Church St Mellons www.bethaniachurch.co.uk
Bethany Baptist Church  Rhiwbina www.bethanybaptist.org.uk
Bethel Baptist Church Whitchurch www.bethelcardiff.com
Bethesda Rhiwbina www.bethesdacardiff.org
Caersalem Baptist Church Old St Mellons www.stmellonsbaptist.org.uk
Calvary Baptist Church Canton www.calvarybaptist.co.uk
Calvary Chapel Cardiff Llandaff www.calvarychapelcardiff.com
Calvary Church Of God In Christ Roath www.cogic.co.uk/wales
Canton Gospel Hall Canton No Website
Capital Church Pentwyn No Website
Capital City Church Roath www.capcitycardiff.org.uk
Cardiff Chinese Christian Church Canton www.cardiffccc.org
Cardiff Christian Life Centre Roath www.lifecardiff.org
Cardiff Church of Christ Pontcanna www.icoc.org.uk/cardiff
Cardiff Ely Salvation Army Ely No Website
Cardiff Freedom Church City Centre www.freedomchurch.cc/locations/campuses/cardiff
Cardiff International Church Cathays www.cardiffinternationalchurch.org
Cardiff Korean Church Cathays www.cardiffkc.com
Cardiff Vineyard Church Roath www.cardiffvineyard.org
Castleton Baptist Church Castleton www.castletonbaptistchurch.co.uk
Cathays Methodist Church Cathays www.cathaysmethodist.org.uk
Christchurch United Church   No Website
Church of God of Prophecy   No Website
Church of Jesus Christ in Cardiff   No Website
City Church (Formerly City Temple Church) Riverside www.citychurchcardiff.com
Connections Network of Churches   No Website
Conway Road Methodist & Christchurch Fairwater Various www.cardiffmethodist.org.uk
Cornwall Street Baptist Church Grangetown www.cornwallstreetbaptist.org
Cyncoed Methodist Church Cyncoed www.cardiffmethodist.org.uk
DFC Fairwater www.dcfcardiff.info
Ebeneser    www.ebeneser.org
Ebenezer Gospel Hall Grangetown www.eberchurch.org.uk
Eglwys Efengylaidd Gymraeg Cathays www.cwmpawd.org.uk
El-Shaddia International Centre Llanedeyrn www.elshaddai.org.uk/cardiff.htm
Elijah Centre Embassy - Cardiff   No Website
Ely Baptist Church Ely www.elybaptist.org
Ely Evangelical Church Ely No Website
Emmanuel Evangelical Baptist Gabalfa www.emmanuelcardiff.org
Frank Webster Memorial Church of the Nazarene   No Website
Freedom Church City Centre www.freedomchurch.cc
Gabalfa Baptist Gabalfa www.gabalfa.co.uk
Glan-Y-Llyn Gospel Hall   No Website
Glenwood Church Llanedeyrn www.glenwoodchurch.org
Grace Communion International Rhiwbina www.gciwales.org
Grangetown Baptist Church Grangetown www.gbccardiff.org.uk
Heath Evangelical Church Cathays www.heath-church.org
Heath Gospel Hall Heath No Website
Highfields Church Cathays www.highfieldschurch.org.uk
Immanuel Church Ely www.immanuelcaerau.org.uk
La Porte des Brebis Church   No Website
Lanishen Baptist Llanishen www.llanishenbaptist.org.uk
Leckwith Gospel Hall Leckwith www.leckwith.info
Life Church Roath www.lifecardiff.org
Lighthouse Chapel   No Website
Lisvane Baptist Livane www.lisvanebaptist.com
Llandaff North Christian Centre Llandaff North www.lncc.org.uk
Llandaff Presbyterian Reformed Ch. Llandaff
Llanrumney Community Church Llanrumney www.rbc.ac
Llanishen Baptist Church Llanishen www.llanishenbaptist.org.uk/welcome.htm
Llanishen Evangelical Church Llanishen www.cardiffchurches.org.uk
Mackintosh Evangelical Roath mackchurch.org
Minster Christian Centre Roath www.minsterchristiancentre.org.uk
Nantgarw Gospel Hall Nantgarw No Website
New Hope Community Church Llanrumney www.newhopecc.info
New Hope Centre Grangetown www.newhopecentreupc.com
New Life Church Cardiff Fairwater www.newlifecardiff.org.uk
New Testament Church of God/ Welcome Mission Butetown www.ntcg.org.uk
Oasis Christian Fellowship - Cardiff Ely No Website
Park End church Lakeside www.parkendcardiff.org.uk
Pentyrch Street Baptist Church Cathays www.southwalesbaptistassociation.org.uk
Pontprennau Community Church Centre Pontprennau No Website
Potters Temple - Covenant Word Intl Ministries   No Website
Praise Christian Centre International Church   No Website
Radyr Baptist Church Radyr No Website
River City Church Cathays/City Centre www.rivercitychurch.org.uk
RBC - Rhiwbina Baptist Church Rhiwbina www.rbc.ac
Room For You St Mellons www.eastcardiffchurch.org.uk
Rumney Gospel Chapel Rumney www.rumneychapel.org
Salem - Llantwit Fardre Llantwit Fardre No Website
Salvation Army - Canton Canton www.cantonsa.com
Salvation Army - Cardiff East Corps Cardiff East www.salvationarmy.org.uk/smw/Cardiff_East
Salvation Army - Cathays Cathays www.salvationarmy.org.uk/smw/Cardiff_Cathays
Salvation Army - Grangetown Corps Grangetown www.salvationarmy.org.uk/smw/Cardiff_Grangetown
Shiloh Pentecostal Fellowship Riverside shilohcardiff.wix.com/shiloh-pentecostal-church
Siloam Baptist Llanrumney www.siloambaptist.co.uk
St Denys Church Lisvane www.stdenyschurch.org.uk
St Marks CIW Gabalfa www.stmarks-cardiff.co.uk
Tabernacle Church Roath www.tabernaclecardiff.org
The Gap Roath www.thegapcardiff.co.uk
The Garden of the Lord - Cardiff Tremorfa www.gardenofthelord.org.uk
The Wales Korean Church Thornhill http://www.thornhillchurch.org.uk/connect/international/wales-korean-church/
Thornhill Church Thornhill www.thornhillchurch.org.uk
Tredegarville Baptist Church Roath www.southwalesbaptistassociation.org.uk
Trinity Methodist Church Roath www.cardiffmethodist.org.uk
Wayside United Church of Jesus Christ Cathays No Website
Woody Baptist Cathays www.woodybap.org.uk
Y Capel Annibynwyr Gymraeg - Minny Street Cathays www.minnystreet.org